Freddie Mercury’s cats

sorrynotsorrybi:

anerdyfeminist:

tongueart:

fuckyeahmercury:

Unknown Cat

Miko

Tiffany

Oscar

Oscar & Tiffany

Dorothy

Goliath

Lily

Romeo

and his favourite cat who has a Queen song named after her…

Delilah

And here is Freddie wearing a waist coat with all of his cats painted on it

GOOD FUCKING POST

Very publicly and strongly loving numerous cats across your life time is bi culture

IT IS SO DECREED

An 18-Year-Old Said She Was Raped While In Police Custody. The Officers Say She Consented.

loki-has-a-tardis:

savvygooner:

sweetpetiteandnatural:

imoldbutimstillintothat:

yayfeminism:

“When Anna said she was raped by two on-duty cops, she thought it would be a simple case. She had no idea she lived in one of 35 states where officers can claim a detainee consented.“

One of 35..

What the entire fuck????

Reblog for the bloggers in the red states

Jesus

I’m from IL and FUCK THAT SHIT

An 18-Year-Old Said She Was Raped While In Police Custody. The Officers Say She Consented.

arlesiana:

mysterystuckabbix:

sipdre:

sipdre:

i don’t know if people outside of brazil are aware of this, but our country just decriminalized

gay conversion therapy. basically, it is now 100% legal for therapists to treat homosexuality as a disease if they want to.

btw here are are some sources to read more about it (they’re all in portuguese): 1, 2, 3, 4.

we need more people talking about this on the media.

please reblog this, especially if you’re not brazilian. 

reminder that this is NOT FORCED TREATMENT

and instead a choice.

Yeah it’s weird for gay people to see themselves as sick, but as long as they aren’t being FORCED TO it’s not AS BAAAD

It’s still shocking tho

There are things you are not considering:

1) The majority of patients that will be on this kind of treatment won’t be adults, but minors coerced by religious parent. This treatmant has no age restriction, meaning conservative parents can (and will, if given the chance) enforce gay convertion therapy on minors regardless of their choices. This is not only a matter of homophobia, but also a matter of child abuse. Pretending minors won’t be the majority of the victims is dirty and irresponsible.

2) Even in a scenario where this treatment would somehow be limited to gay people who were not forced by any means to seek it, it is still REALLY BAD. Gay conversion theraphy can involve rape, psychological and physical torture, among other inhuman methods, which makes it fundamentally a violation of the
Article 3
(“Everyone has the right to life, liberty and security of person.”) and Article 5 (“No one shall be subjected to torture or to cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment.”) of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. On top of that, it has no
(scientifically proven) effiency
: since “homosexuality” is not a disease (it stopped being considered as such by the World Health Organization and by Brazil’s Federal Council of Psycology in the 90s), there is nothing to be cured. So, we are basically talking about a law that would allow professionals to sell their patients inhuman and ineffective “treatments” to fake diseases, based solely on religion and prejudice.

This has nothing to do with “individual liberties” – no professional should be allowed to provide such treatments. Patients may believe they want it – believe me, as a gay person, I understand living in conservative and religious enviroments can cause a lot of fear self-hatred. But therapists are supposed to know better than patients, that’s why they spend years of their lives studying. They are the people capable of helping patients deal or accept some parts of their lives, not offer torture as a cure for a disease that doesn’t exist. And it is the role of the Federal Council of Psycology to ensure that, to patients and to the society as a whole. A single judge has no right to overrule a decision based on research, international treaties and the human rights declaration over the legal action of a evangelical christian psycologist who had her license revoked last year for offering a conversion therapy service not based not on scientifical research or consistent data, but solely on religious beliefs.

Saying it’s not “BAAAD” is actually the argument of a considerable part of the Brazilian right-wing as for now. They are trying to deceive people into thinking this is a matter of individual liberty and not a matter of protecting the integrity and the human rights of LGBT+ people, especially LGBT+ youth.

thefingerfuckingfemalefury:

otahkoapisiakii:

!!!IMPORTANT FOR BLACK US VOTERS!!!

I saw this on Facebook and went to check my registration status, sure it was fine because I voted recently, but I put in the info and it said I’m not registered

PLEASE, especially if you’re a Black voter, check your registration status at vote.org

Boosting this warning!

Even if you’ve already registered to vote do not assume that’s still the case…check to be certain and if you have been illegally de-registered then register again

The Republicans are trying to con their way into victory in these elections much in the same way they conned and sleazed their disgusting selves into the White House

DO NOT LET THEM

officialfemme:

cynfullyunstable:

Risk of losing housing and job!!

Okay guys, normally I would never make posts like this because I always feel so horrible for asking for money in a serious sense. I’ve made gofundmes before but always deleted them due to that. However, I just got a letter from my school that I have to pay off my housing asap or risk being dropped from classes. If I’m dropped from classes I lose my housing and my campus job. I haven’t really been able to make any kind of dent in it because I have other bills and this is all just fucking me up. I seriously cannot lose my housing because my boyfriend will be homeless, I’ll have to give up my cats, and I’ll have to move back home where I have no room anymore.

I know this is a lot of money, and any bit helps! I can’t get a loan because I’m a college student so my credit is bad, and my family isn’t helping.

Please, please, please share and donate so that I can stay in school!! Thank you all so much

Paypal: homes_cool101@msn.com

Cash app: $mscynthiamaria

PLEASE HELP MY FRIEND!!!!

@vaspider @lopunny @alloqueers @nebuvoid @nonbinary-support @smile-charlie @xenoqueer @smolqueerkitty @disastersapphic @stilesisbiles @biwlws @trans-mom (idk if y’all are cool with reblogging this but anything could help!!!)

felthief:

selphinrose:

bogleech:

bogleech:

selphinrose:

somethingsomethingbutterfly:

of-another-broken-heart:

So the USA is trying to starve its poor to death. Not even an exaggeration. 

The SNAP program is getting some work requirements applied again which are expected to leave up to (or more than) a MILLION people without benefits. Of these people, 97% are at OR BELOW the poverty line. 

And the only way to “earn” your benefits – the way to “prove” that you don’t “deserve” to starve to death – is to work 20 hours per week, or 80 per month. 

Either pull a job out of your ass (earn your paycheck AND qualify for food assistance), OR participate in 80 hours of UNPAID labor (PLUS the expense and time of transportation to and from a set, unflexible location). 

And after working 80 hours (plus paying money you don’t have for transportation to get to the designated “program” location/s) for the state to “prove” you don’t deserve to die, you get… are you ready?

I’m gonna use the Florida figures, because that’s what I was reading up on.

Less than $200 in food assistance. The average is actually less than 150.

Care to do the math? 

$150 for 80 hours. 

$1.88 per hour. 

The USA is a fucking dystopia. 

What the ever living fuck.

@fullten @lady-feral I…what

Yeah, I was hit with this. We’re okay right now since we’re staying with family, though feeding us puts a strain on them as well.

I make some internet money that works out to about 125 a week so if I wanna keep getting my food assistance I have to itemize that so it qualifies as a 20 hour a week job, which it probably does, but it’s ridiculous that anyone has to do this and most people under the poverty line will not be able to.

I HAVE had real jobs. I’ve had enough real jobs that the taxes taken out of my own past paychecks already cover all the food assistance I’ve used and plenty to come. I have already paid for this food myself.

And every day a politician somewhere in this country wastes enough money to feed our entire fucking population.

I WANNA ADD SOMETHING IMPORTANT for anyone who thinks they might need to sign up for food assistance, cause a few people just asked me some stuff about it.

In your interviews and applications, they are going to ask “do you ever eat with other people.”

This is a trick question.

You’re gonna probably think “well, technically, yeah, I had lunch with my friend last week…my mom made me a dinner….”

STOP

Answer NO. Always always answer NO.

This question is designed to weed people out. If you admit to literally ever sharing a meal with another human being, that actually allows them to deny or alter your benefit amount. Even though this is legally referred to as “supplemental” food assistance and it isn’t enough to live on by itself, Republicans already don’t want anyone to have even that, and they want to consider it “fraud” if you both receive food assistance and EVER share food with another person, whether you’ve used your benefits to buy ingredients for someone’s birthday dinner or your mom made you a casserole one visit.

The correct thing to say when asked these questions is “I purchase and prepare my own food” or “we eat separately.” Even if you’ve already told them you live with family or a roommate.

Remember: Republicans don’t even want assistance recipients to be able to buy “luxury” items like fucking pasta sauce.
They would limit you to nothing but gruel if they could. They’ve fought and pushed to load the benefit process with “tricks” and catch-22′s like these to treat as wide a range of people they can as lazy fraudsters and moochers.

Hey @fullten , this is some super important information from bogleech here. Sorry to bother you to post it again but I think this might save some people some pain in the future to see this.

This is legit, I got hit with that ‘job requirement’ shit and luckily my Doctor helped with the paperwork to get me exempt since working is basically something I can’t do (at least not for very long – I worked 30 hours a week just a few months ago and it literally ruined my quality of life, my depression and anxiety were amplified so badly that I was unable to do basic things like clean the dishes or take showers, and slept for 24+ hour stretches). It’s a huge pain in the ass, but if you CAN’T work, you need to get some kind of doctor on board to help you by writing a note or something, if possible. Also, when you’re applying initially, list ONLY YOURSELF as your ‘household’. If you list multiple people it requires you to list all of their earnings and assets and even having a room-mate with a decent job can literally disqualify you.