papixpizza:

papixpizza:

SAVE MY GAY BUTT FROM COMPULSORY ARMY DUTY

Hello!

I’m a 24 year old gay Turkish citizen. In my country the army enforces males who are of age to serve in the military for a minimum of 6 months. This period includes both physical training and military education.

Based on the facts that I am gay,  a person who suffers from panic disorder and depression, I do not wish to ever put myself in a situation where my panic attacks can be triggered or based on my sexuality, I could be beaten by other troop members.

There is a way to avoid the army service. So, according to the laws, people of LGBTQA+ community are considered to have a “Psycho-sexual Disorder” and if they prove their “ilness” they can avoid the service. To be able to have this diagnosis you have to see several doctors and visit several hospitals. Going through a lengthy process to obtain that both humiliates the person and outs them to their relatives. This process involves several tests, two committee hearings which involve several psychiatrists and army members being present and one 1st degree family speaking to the doctors. Moreover, it creates problems when a person wants to work later in life, because companies or employers often request a document to make sure you are not an escapee from the army. And this document can out a person, effectively ruining their chances of getting employed considering Homophobia is extraordinarily rampant in Turkey. Above all, at the end of this process a person is left diagnosed “sick”, outted and spiritually tired, their future destroyed.

I dont want to be diagnosed “SICK” because of my sexuality.

Therefore, my only option is to raise money to pay the fee of 15.000 Turkish Liras which roughly makes 3200 dollars to avoid going to the Army. It is called “Military Service by Payment.” When I reach my goal and make the payment, I will post receipts.

Normally, you cannot pay to avoid Army Service. But the government comes up with a payment program every 5 to 10 years to give people a chance to pay a fee to avoid their Army Service.

Call it luck, or Mariah Carey’s skinniness, this year there is a program and I qualify for the age requirement.

The only requirement I do not meet, is the fact that I have no job, even if I did I could not possibly save up that amount of money and I am coming from a poor family.

I cannot buy my freedom from the army because I am a poor person.

Therefore I need the help of allies and my fellow LGBTQA+ members.

I got one chance and this.

Thank you for your donation.

GOFUNDME: https://www.gofundme.com/save-me-from-the-compulsory-army

Please donate!

PLEASE DONATE. EVEN 5 DOLLARS IS A BIG HELP!

thebootydiaries:

Me: *minding my own business*

Will.i.am: hit it Fergie!

Me: ALL THE TIME I TURN AROUND BROTHER’S GATHER ROUND ALWAYS LOOKING AT ME UP AND DOWN LOOKING AT MY (UH) I JUST WANNA SAY IT NOW – I AINT TRYING TO ROUND UP DRAMA LITTLE MAMA I DONT WANNA TAKE YOUR MAN AND I KNOW IM COMING OFF JUST A LITTLE BIT CONCEITED AND I KEEP ON REPEATING HOW THE BOYS WANNA EAT IT BUT IM TRYIN TO TELL THAT I CANT BE TREATED LIKE CLIENTELE CUZ THEY SAY SHES DELICIOUS

thessalian:

aberrant-eyes:

purelyangel:

“When I was a freshman, my sister was in eighth grade. There was a boy in two of her periods who would ask her out every single day. (Third and seventh period, if I remember correctly.) All day during third and seventh she would repeatedly tell him no. She didn’t beat around the bush, she didn’t lie and say she was taken—she just said no. One day, in third period, after being rejected several times, he said; “I have a gun in my locker. If you don’t say yes, I am going to shoot you in seventh.” She refused again, but right after class she went to the principal’s office and told them what happened. They searched his locker and there was a gun in his backpack. When he was arrested, some of my sister’s friends (some female, even) told her that she was selfish for saying no so many times. That because of her, the entire school was in jeopardy. That it wouldn’t have killed her to say yes and give it a try, but because she was so mean to him, he lost his temper. Many of her male friends said it was “girls like her” that made all women seem like cockteases. Wouldn’t have killed her to say yes? If a man is willing to shoot someone for saying no, what happens to the poor soul who says yes? What happens the first time they disagree? What happens the first time she says she doesn’t want to have sex? That she isn’t in the mood? When they break up? Years later, when I was a senior, I was the only girl in my Criminal Justice class. The teacher, who used to be a sergeant in the police force, told us a story of something that had happened to a girl he knew when she was in high school. There was a guy who obviously had a crush on her and he made her uncomfortable. One day he finally gathered up the courage to ask her out, and she said no. The next day, during an assembly, he pulled a gun on her in front of everyone and threatened to kill her if she didn’t date him. He was tackled to the ground and the gun was taken from him. When my teacher asked the class who was at fault for the crime, I was the only person who said the boy was. All the other kids in the class (who were all boys) said that the girl was, that if she had said yes he would’ve never lost it and brought a gun and tried to kill her. When my teacher said that they were wrong and that this is what is wrong with society, that whenever a white boy commits a crime it’s someone else’s fault (music, television, video games, the victim) one boy raised his hand and literally said; “But if someone were to punch me and I punched him back, who is at fault for the fight? He is, not me. It’s self-defence. She started it, so anything that happens to her is in reaction to her actions .It’s simple cause and effect.” Even though he spent the rest of the calss period ripping into the boys and saying that you are always responsible for your own actions, and that women are allowed to say no and do not have to date them, they left class laughing about how idiotic he was and that he clearly had no idea how much it hurt to be rejected. So now we have a new school shooting, based solely on the fact some guy couldn’t get laid, and I see men, boys, applaudin him, or if they’re not applauding him, they’re laying blame on women as a whole. Just like my sister’s friends did. Just like the boys in my Criminal Justice class did. This isn’t something that’s rare. This isn’t something that never happens, or that a select group of men feel as if they are so entitled to women that saying no is not only the worst possible thing a woman can do, but is considered a form of “defence” when they commit a crime upon them (whether it be rape or murder-as-a-reaction-towards-rejection). Girls are being killed for saying no to prom invites. Girls are being killed for saying no to men. They are creating an atmosphere where women are too scared to say no, and the worst part is? They are doing it intentionally. They want society to be that way, they want women to say yes entirely out of fear. Even the boys and men who aren’t showing up to schools with guns are saying; “Well, you know, I wouldn’t do that, but you have to admit that if she had just said yes …” If you are a man and you defend this guys’ actions or try to find an excuse for it, or you denounce what really happened, or in any way lay blame on women, every girl you know, every woman you love, has just now thought to themselves that you might lose your shit and kill them someday for saying no. You have just lost their trust. And you know what? You deserve to lose it.”

cry laugh feel love peace panic:  

“Wouldn’t have killed her to say yes? If a man is willing to shoot someone for saying no, what happens to the poor soul who says yes? What happens the first time they disagree? What happens the first time she says she doesn’t want to have sex? That she isn’t in the mood? When they break up?” -vampmissedith.tumblr.com

THIS IS MANDATORY READING!

(via feminist-space)

EVERYONE STOP WHAT YOU’RE DOING AND READ THIS.

(via stfueverything)

This is absolutely terrifying.

(via galaxy-contradictory)

“But if someone were to punch me and I punched him back, who is at fault for the fight?” That’s the really appalling part. He sees her refusal as functionally equal to slapping the Man in the face. woman is only something for Man to act upon. “There is no such thing in Eternity as a Female Will.” as my and @elizabethsandifer‘s beloved William Blake said in a rare moment of abject idiocy.

And this is why we say, “Men are afraid of getting laughed at; women are afraid of being murdered”.

If your ego is so fragile that you see rejection – not getting exactly what you want exactly when you want it regardless of the wishes of the other person – as equivalent to being physically assaulted or even killed? You have a problem.

public school lunch aesthetic

camisadobondaxx:

sprachtraeume:

sweetapplestrider:

-random applause that eventually encompasses the entire cafeteria
-skipping classes to go to your friend’s lunch periods
-”come with me i dont wanna go alone”
-not knowing who you’re singing happy birthday for
-“hey if i pay you will you go through the line and get me something”
-knowing your id number so you can actually eat
-only wearing your id during lunch period
-that ONE security guard
-”what’s even for lunch today”
-HOLY FUCK IT’S CHICKEN NUGGET DAY
-those girls who chill in the bathroom doing their makeup
-fights = dinner AND a show
-”hey what lunch do you have this year” “b” “damn i’m in c”

What the fuck does any of this mean why is there a security guard in your school what

This is America

To clarify, yes, this does mean cops. Especially common at schools whose student bodies are primarily students of color. My school always had cops. It’s a big part of the school to prison pipeline. When there are cops present, suddenly minor problems become arrestable and students of color are that much more likely to be arrested at a young age.

catchingarrows:

yiffparty:

the-fandoms-are-cool:

anotherstateofconsciousness:

yooo everybody. my mom and i were goofing around and found this seriously FUCKED UP site. all your information, (phone number, nam, address even) is available for 2.99. like everything. please watch this video on how to remove it. (im not sure if it’s there for minors, but if you’ve ever owned/rented a house you’re definitely there. it’s worth checking it out to make sure.)

video on how to remove information. : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPFLagxnDsA

fucked up website: http://www.spokeo.com/

also, if you’ve lived in more than one place/state it has you multiple times, remove all of your profile things. (it had my mom 4 times, all over our state. even from when she lived in a house 9 years ago.)

psa over.

SIGNAL BOOST THIS SHIT

YES THERE ARE MINORS ON HERE ALSO I JUST CHECKED ME AND IT HAS MY ~PERSONAL~ INFO ON THERE

This is very concerning. I just spent the last ten minutes removing my entire family (including my 14-year-old sister) from the site.

Cool Mom Tech has a guide on how to take your information off the site if for some reason you can’t watch the above video.